Back to Top

Holiday Schedule 2024-2025

 

Date Holiday

Monday, September 2, 2024

Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2024 Fall Break 
Thursday, November 28, 2024  Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2024 Day after Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve 
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year's Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2025 New Year's Day 
Monday, January 20, 2025 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, March 3, 2025 Lundi Gras
Tuesday, March 4, 2025 Mardi Gras Day
Friday, April 18, 2025 Good Friday
Monday, April 21, 2025 Easter Monday
Monday, May 26, 2025 Memorial Day
Thursday, June 19, 2025 Juneteenth (Freedom Day) 
Friday, July 4, 2025 Independence Day 

 

(Loyola University is closed December 26, 27, and 30)


Liberal Leave

Liberal leave may also be declared by the president or designee for closing early before holidays, for special campus events, or when serious weather conditions exist or other emergency conditions arise during the workday. In such instances, employees will not be subject to recording their time away as vacation or leave without pay. During liberal leave, essential employees may still be required to work.

Date Liberal Leave
Wednesday, November 27, 2024 Day before Thanksgiving
Monday, December 23, 2024 Christmas Break
Thursday, January 2, 2025 Christmas Break
Friday, January 3, 2025 Christmas Break
Wednesday, March 5, 2025 Ash Wednesday
Thursday, April 17, 205 Holy Thursday